Contact

Main Office

253-571-7100

Email Addresses

downing@tacoma.k12.wa.us

DowningAttendance@tacoma.k12.wa.us

New Address

5130 N. 26th Street
Tacoma, WA 98406

UPdate your contact information

Planning on walking to school? 

View Downing's Walking Route Map

Directions to 5130 N. 26th

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.
Name Position Phone Email
Cynthia Blanchfield-Johnson Principal 253-571-7133 cblanch@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Susan O'Leary Office Coordinator 253-571-7145 soleary@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Christina Ethengan Office Secretary 253-571-7150 cetheng@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Laurie Aliabadi Nurse 253-571-7142 laliaba@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lyana Williams Health Clerk 253-571-7142 lwillia10@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Dayshon Johnson Chief Day Custodian 253-571-7130 djohnso1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Dan Schulenberg Night Custodian 253-571-7130 dschule@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Kimberly Allen Lead Nutrition Specialist 253-571-7125 kallen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Rebecca Tachell Nutrition Specialist 253-571-7125 rtachel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stacy Amsden Instructional Coach 253-571-7120 samsden@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Megan Durkee Psychologist 253-571-7122 mdurkee@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Elizabeth Rigoulot Counselor 253-571-7106 erigoul@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Tammy McIntosh Educational Support Assistant 253-571-7131 tmcinto@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Alissa McDonald Educational Support Assistant 253-571-7131 amcdona@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Nathan Fiedler PTA President 253-571-7144 montdowningpta@gmail.com
Valentina Rybalka Headstart Advocate 253-571-7115 vrybalk@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jessica Bracken Headstart  Para 253-571-7114 jbracke1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Kourtney Ott Headstart Para 253-571-7114 kott@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mirae Brooks Transitional Kindergarten Teacher 253-571-7116 mbrooks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Alicia Slattendale TK Para 253-571-7116 aslatte@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Laura Kroll Kindergarten Teacher 253-571-7118 lkroll@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Tara Fouts Kindergarten Teacher 253-571-7123 tfouts@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Theresa Hamilton 1st Grade 253-571-7112 thamil3@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Wendy DiCroce 1st Grade 253-571-7112 wdicroc@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Carie Tomlinson 2nd Grade 253-571-7110 ctomlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Rainbow Dickerson-Leech 2nd Grade 253-571-7109 rdicker@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Ashley (Rosanne) White 3rd Grade 253-571-7107 awhite1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Cristina Burk 3rd Grade 253-571-7108 cburk@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Karly Druzianich 4th Grade 253-571-7102 kdruzia@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stacy McDougall 4th Grade 253-571-7103 smcdou1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Karen Barnes 5th Grade 253-571-7105 kbarnes@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Joy Korff SUCCESS Teacher 253-571-7117 jkorff@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jaime Willet SUCCESS Para 253-571-7117 jwillet@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Vacancy SUCCESS Para 253-571-7117 @tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jodi Jensen Librarian 253-571-7137 jjensen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jesse Roberson PE 253-571-7111 jrobers@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Paula Aplin Music 253-571-7119 paplin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jodi Zuniga LAP 253-571-7101 jzunig3@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Tina Click LRC 253-571-7104 tclick@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Ingrid Carlsen OT 253-571-7129 icarlse1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Rhonda Martin PT 253-571-7129 rmartin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Alicia Kuper Speech 253-571-7127 akuper@tacoma.k12.wa.us